LibGuides: Your School Library: Home

Willow Glen Educational Resources

Willow Glen

Access through Classlink

(Username and Password internal document)

Discovery Education
Videos
Interactives
Images
Welcome to your School’s Discovery Education Experience!
Inspire curiosity around topics, places, experiences,
more...less...
career opportunities, and more by unlocking access to over 180,000 digital activities and resources in every subject area and grade level.
PebbleGo
PebbleGo
Interactive Encyclopedias:
Animals
Science
Social Studies
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-3 students.
more...less...
Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas.
TumbleBooks
TumbleBookLibrary Premium has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes our unique animated, talking picture books
more...less...
, read-along chapter books, National Geographic videos, non-fiction books, playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!

Students in grades 2&3 now have access to the SORA eBook app. Through SORA they have access to eBooks and audiobooks form Wisconsin Digital Library Consortium.

CultureGrams
US and world geography
Cultural information
Statistics
Comparison chart generator
Interviews
Videos
Recipies
CultureGrams™ is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.
more...less...
With world events increasingly affecting our lives, it's more important than ever to educate students about the world around them.
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available, so you can be sure you are offering only the very best, most current information to staff and students. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface that can be accessed anywhere, anytime.
Badgerlink
To log in:
Location: St Francis School District
Login: your Google username (jsmith28)

BadgerLink is a project of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI), Division for Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning to provide access to quality online information
more...less...
resources for Wisconsin residents in cooperation
with the state's public, school, academic, and special libraries and Internet Service Providers. BadgerLink resources are available through this site and through links on many library web pages.
Elementary Resources in Badgerlink

More eBooks Available

Open eBook Access
Open eBooks, an initiative and e-reader app that makes thousands of popular, top-selling eBooks available to children in need for free.
more...less...
The initiative is designed to address the challenge of providing digital reading materials to children living in low-income households and offers unprecedented access to quality digital content, including a catalog of eBooks valued at more than $250 million.
The Open eBooks app allows users to instantly borrow up to 10 eBooks at a time to their digital device. Each borrowed eBook will be available for 56 days before it must be renewed, or the eBook will be automatically returned. Because of this automatic return process, there are no late fees or penalties for Open eBooks users. Students and their families can choose eBooks based on the topics that get them excited about reading and learning, and sort by reading level, grade level, or title. The app can be used anywhere with an Internet connection.
President Obama announced a nongovernmental eBooks effort in support of the ConnectED Initiative at the April 30, 2015 Kids Town Hall held by the White House at the Anacostia Branch of the District of Columbia Public Library. ConnectED is a multi-pronged effort designed to provide all youth with access to high-quality digital learning tools.

Deer Creek Resources

Deer Creek

Access through the Resources Tab in Schoology

(Username and Password Internal Document)

CultureGrams
US and world geography
Cultural information
Statistics
Comparison chart generator
Interviews
Videos
Recipies
CultureGrams™ is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.
more...less...
With world events increasingly affecting our lives, it's more important than ever to educate students about the world around them.
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available, so you can be sure you are offering only the very best, most current information to staff and students. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface that can be accessed anywhere, anytime.
Badgerlink
To log in:
Location: St Francis School District
Login: your Google username (jsmith28)

BadgerLink is a project of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI), Division for Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning to provide access to quality online information
more...less...
resources for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's public, school, academic, and special libraries and Internet Service Providers. BadgerLink resources are available through this site and through links on many library web pages.
Middle School Badgerlink Resources

Deer Creek information Apps

Deer Creek

Access from the Apps Link in Schoology

Discovery Education
Videos
Encyclopedia articles
Images
Articles
Audio files
Interactives
Welcome to your School’s Discovery Education Experience!
Inspire curiosity around topics, places, experiences,
more...less...
Videos
Encyclopedia articles
Images
Articles
Audio files
Interactives
Welcome to your School’s Discovery Education Experience!
Inspire curiosity around topics, places, experiences,

eBooks

SORA app eBooks and audiobooks from the Wisconsin Digital Library Consortium

Using the SORA App

Scrible

Deer Creek Scrible Account

Use Scrible to highlight, take notes, save articles, create citations.

1. Go to scrible.com - login in the upper right corner

2. Use the SSO for Google and your school Google account

You will have to give a little information Student/Teacher grades/subjects you teach . . .
Students will have to say they are students and over 14 yrs (or under)
It takes less than a minute to set up your account.
On the main page of Scrible.com, there is a short video showing the features.

3. Install the scrible to your bookmark bar here. Open the link when you're reading something you want to add to your library

4. Scrible Writer has been added to the Chrome Add-ons for both DC and the HS for students and teachers.

More eBooks Available

Open eBook Account
Open eBooks, an initiative and e-reader app that makes thousands of popular, top-selling eBooks available to children in need for free.
more...less...
The initiative is designed to address the challenge of providing digital reading materials to children living in low-income households and offers unprecedented access to quality digital content, including a catalog of eBooks valued at more than $250 million.
The Open eBooks app allows users to instantly borrow up to 10 eBooks at a time to their digital device. Each borrowed eBook will be available for 56 days before it must be renewed, or the eBook will be automatically returned. Because of this automatic return process, there are no late fees or penalties for Open eBooks users. Students and their families can choose eBooks based on the topics that get them excited about reading and learning, and sort by reading level, grade level, or title. The app can be used anywhere with an Internet connection.
President Obama announced a nongovernmental eBooks effort in support of the ConnectED Initiative at the April 30, 2015 Kids Town Hall held by the White House at the Anacostia Branch of the District of Columbia Public Library. ConnectED is a multi-pronged effort designed to provide all youth with access to high-quality digital learning tools.

Deer Creek OPALs

High School Resources

SFHS

Access from the Resources Tab in Schoology

(Username and Password Internal Document)

SIRS Issues Researcher
Articles
Websites
Multimedia graphics
Charts
Maps
Statistics
Primary sources
Government documents
SIRS Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for research and understanding of 360+ current and pervasive Leading Issues.
more...less...
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and Editorially created Topic Overview pages help build a solid foundation for understanding the issue. Critical Thinking and Information Literacy skills are promoted through engaging Essential Questions and supporting viewpoint articles. All articles, websites, multimedia graphics, charts, maps, statistics, primary sources and government documents are editorially-selected from thousands of global sources.
Badgerlink
To log in:
Location: St Francis School District
Login: your Google username (jsmith28)

BadgerLink is a project of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI), Division for Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning to provide access to quality online information
more...less...
resources for Wisconsin residents in cooperation with the state's public, school, academic, and special libraries and Internet Service Providers. BadgerLink resources are available through this site and through links on many library web pages.
Badgerlink Resources for High School Students

Classroom Video

High School Information Apps

SFHS

Access through the Apps Link in Schoology

Discovery Education
Videos
Encyclopedia articles
Images
Articles
Audio files
Interactives
Welcome to your School’s Discovery Education Experience!
Inspire curiosity around topics, places, experiences,
more...less...
career opportunities, and more by unlocking access to over 180,000 digital activities and resources in every subject area and grade level.

SORA app eBooks and audiobooks from the Wisconsin Digital Library Consortium

Using the SORA App

Scrible

SFHS Scrible Account

Use Scrible to highlight, take notes, save articles, create citations.

1. Go to scrible.com - login in the upper right corner

2. Use the SSO for Google and your school Google account

You will have to give a little information Student/Teacher grades/subjects you teach . . .
Students will have to say they are students and over 14 yrs (or under)
It takes less than a minute to set up your account.
On the main page of Scrible.com, there is a short video showing the features.

3. Install the scrible to your bookmark bar here. Open the link when you're reading something you want to add to your library

4. Scrible Writer has been added to the Chrome Add-ons for both DC and the HS for students and teachers.

More eBook Access

Open eBook Account
Open eBooks, an initiative and e-reader app that makes thousands of popular, top-selling eBooks available to children in need for free.
more...less...
The initiative is designed to address the challenge of providing digital reading materials to children living in low-income households and offers unprecedented access to quality digital content, including a catalog of eBooks valued at more than $250 million.
The Open eBooks app allows users to instantly borrow up to 10 eBooks at a time to their digital device. Each borrowed eBook will be available for 56 days before it must be renewed, or the eBook will be automatically returned. Because of this automatic return process, there are no late fees or penalties for Open eBooks users. Students and their families can choose eBooks based on the topics that get them excited about reading and learning, and sort by reading level, grade level, or title. The app can be used anywhere with an Internet connection.
President Obama announced a nongovernmental eBooks effort in support of the ConnectED Initiative at the April 30, 2015 Kids Town Hall held by the White House at the Anacostia Branch of the District of Columbia Public Library. ConnectED is a multi-pronged effort designed to provide all youth with access to high-quality digital learning tools.

Your School Library: Home

Need help from the library?

Willow Glen Educational Resources

More eBooks Available

Deer Creek Resources

Deer Creek information Apps

eBooks

Scrible

More eBooks Available

Deer Creek OPALs

High School Resources

High School Information Apps

Scrible

More eBook Access